It’s crazy how perfectly okay I feel being single. My first boyfriend, we were together for two years, we broke up during September 2011, I immediately moved onto someone else, it ended in February, I moved onto someone else in May, it ended in a month and moved way too fast, then I dated this other boy for a few weeks but I realized our love for Jesus was pretty different. We were unequally yoked.

And with the last boy I dated, which was August 2012, he was the closest I had ever come to what a good, healthy, God honoring relationship should look like. But it still wasn’t close enough.

Lord, Your timing is much better than mine. I can’t force or rush these things.

I want to see Your glory, Lord. I want to go deeper.

Abba, You are good.

Leave a reply, question, or prayer request here!

