I never fail to marvel at how quick God is to rescue me when I find myself struggling with fears of what will I do in the future, when I’m crying and upset and confused and scared, listening to stupid arguments that I shouldn’t be listening to.

If it weren’t for that fateful prayer meeting last year in January, I’d be bewildered as to what is happening to me and why I feel so different before and after prayer and worship.

In all circumstances take up the shield of faith, with which you can extinguish all the flaming darts of the evil one. (Ephesians 6:16 ESV)

This week has been such an interesting, deep, powerful week. Encounter after encounter, so much salvation it’s ridiculous. I’ve fallen so in love with Christ this week, the times I’ve prayed have been so amazing and satisfying… What a week.

Beloved, do not be surprised at the fiery trial when it comes upon you to test you, as though something strange were happening to you. But rejoice insofar as you share Christ’s sufferings, that you may also rejoice and be glad when his glory is revealed. (1 Peter 4:12-13)

I don’t care if following Jesus and getting to know Him and love Him as deeply as I’ve come to know Him means that every now and then I find myself completely crushed and feeling defeated and overwhelmed. I’m doing something right to see His glory the way I’ve seen it.

Lord Jesus, You’re epic…

Leave a reply, question, or prayer request here!

