I don’t know why I took so long to get involved in a charismatic church. This feels so natural to me, so much easier, so freeing. Worship for me has always been something where I absolutely need to clap, jump around every now and then, whoop, cheer, kneel– as the Spirit leads, which for me, was never the slightly more calm stuff I’ve seen in evangelical circles. I don’t want to quench the way God made me. LOL what is it with Hispanics, that You’ve made us to want You in this way? I know there is grace for me, I don’t believe God is mad at me for keeping one foot in Cru and Epic.

And of course, any prophecies that I give and receive, I will test. I try to test everything to the best of my ability.

Now concerning spiritual gifts, brothers, I do not want you to be uninformed. You know that when you were pagans you were led astray to mute idols, however you were led. Therefore I want you to understand that no one speaking in the Spirit of God ever says “Jesus is accursed!” and no one can say “Jesus is Lord” except in the Holy Spirit. (1 Corinthians 12:1-3 ESV)

Do not quench the Spirit. Do not despise prophecies, but test everything; hold fast what is good. (1 Thessalonians 5:19-21 ESV)

God, I feel so satisfied. I feel like I am doing exactly what I am supposed to be doing, and I feel like I am where I belong. In the past week I feel like I’ve come to understand so much more about You and Your Holy Spirit, it’s insane. I can’t believe how satisfied and excited I feel.

Leave a reply, question, or prayer request here!

