Little Justin wanted to get some of the Adventure Time toys at McDonald’s. And he took me to HEB the other day, plus I understand that sometimes McDonald’s has some of the coolest toys, plus I was hungry, plus I wanted to take advantage of this opportunity to serve and love my little bro. (Although technically he isn’t adopted yet.)

When I was asking the cashier what toys they had, he said they only had BMO and the Ice King. So I got BMO, because she’s pretty legit. (Technically, it, not she.) I really wish they had Jake, because that’s what Justin wanted.

I was considering getting him the Ice King too, but what held me back was the fact that he might think I’m trying to be nice to him to try to convert him to Christianity, when in reality, I understand how important grace is. Love and grace melts hearts. (oh man, do they ever melt hearts, that freaking Furious Love Event Collection that I was given made me cry) But I didn’t want him to think I had these intentions, so I only got BMO and ate my food. I’m never gonna convert anybody, but I’ll love people and show grace, because this is what Christ wants us to do.

And when I was leaving, this lady came up to me and handed me her son’s toy and told me that they already had BMO at home, and she told me she overheard me telling the cashier that the BMO I got with my Happy Meal was for a friend.

Praise God! He provides! :) Now I get to give him two toys and truthfully tell him that one of them was given to me by a stranger.

AHH such a little but powerful God moment.

And I killed my test.

But now I gotta sleep, because I got torn up spiritually being in a room full of sacrilegious and blaspheming people… I’m probably never gonna visit the Atheist club, tonight was not fun, and it was stressful. I can’t remember the last time I was called a f***head for no reason. That boy seriously got on my nerves, oh I wanted to punch him and tell him to take it back, to not call all us creationists f***heads. But the debate was interesting, even if the company wasn’t pleasant.

I kept reminding myself of what Jesus wants us to be like:

Matthew 10:16
Behold, I am sending you out as sheep in the midst of wolves, so be wise as serpents and innocent as doves.

Lord, what a day~~

image

2 thoughts on “February 4, 2014: Adventure Time and adventure

Leave a reply, question, or prayer request here!

