Today I went to church for the first time in three weeks. The past two Sundays I slept in, or studied, or was too lazy, or didn’t feel like seeing people. :(

I got angry at myself for being sleepy/lazy today, and I told myself BERNICE, get up. It is a blessing to be able to go to church. It is a privilege.

I found out that Kemper is coming to A&M in a week and a half. I can’t even begin to describe how happy this makes me. I hope he throws one of his crazy and jaw dropping, eyebrow raising stories our way. I really wish we didn’t have so many pre-believers (people that aren’t Christian… yet) in the audience, and super young Christians in the room, but oh well. LOL and I know technically I’m a pretty new Christian, but it doesn’t feel like it half the time. I’ve walked too closely with Him, experienced too much, surrendered too much, been transformed too much, fallen in love too much, trusted Him too much, to feel like I’m still brand new at this. I think by now, I actually have the faith to die for Jesus. It’s crazy, but I think I actually have that faith already. Lord Jesus, receive my spirit.

Now all I have to do is meet Michael Forth, and my joy will be complete. Plus John Piper. All three of these men have greatly influenced me and taught me of the things I know. And I still need to go see Gungor, All Sons & Daughters, and Hillsong United…

Lately I am walking around feeling greatly blessed and cared for. This is such a great feeling. And studying is getting a little easier, because I look at the stack of books the Lord has provided, and I realize that He is providing an education for me. My Father wants me to be knowledgeable :) :D

DSC_0014

Also yesterday, Saturday, I realized that that crush on that boy at my church I thought I had doesn’t exist anymore. No more butterflies when I saw him on Saturday, no more interest. The heart is deceitful. LOL I’m never gonna get married. I can’t make up my mind on what I want. It is nice though to be cured again, and to be back to square one. I’m kind of a Christian hedonist, in the mean while. But maybe I have been given the spiritual gift of singleness, and things will be okay :)

The heart is deceitful above all things, and desperately sick; who can understand it? (Jeremiah 17:9)

I told a friend to come hear Kemper, and I realize that the way I described him was pretty hilarious. I’m sure the Lord also laughed when He saw my text.

IMG_20140209_212142

What an introduction. I mean, who doesn’t want to meet a missionary/theologian/exorcist/Hello Kitty enthusiast?

Thanks Jesus for speaking to me through the sermon today, and for giving me such great and satisfying naps :)

Thanks Lord. You are good :)

Leave a reply, question, or prayer request here!

