Oh the glory of it all…
HE CAME HERE.

I find that the following quote has been very true of me for a while now. It’s insane. I feel like I’ve been electrocuted or something. I’ve never jumped around so much as I have lately. But it’s okay, because jumping is fun. And I think I finally understand why some friends of mine (RJ, Bryce, Joseph and of course Andrew Z) …I think I understand now how it is that they can jump around and laugh as much as they do. I mean WOW. I feel amazing.

I make it my business to rest in His holy presence which I keep myself in by a habitual, silent, and secret conversation with God. This often causes in me joys and raptures inwardly, and sometimes also outwardly, so great that I am forced to use means to moderate them, and prevent their appearance to others.

Brother Lawrence

I have also been coming back to the Bible so much lately, really letting verses like Hebrews 13:5 be louder than any voice or thought. I will continue to contend for my joy, I don’t want to give satan grounds easily. I will use the sword. I will stand. I am loved by the Creator of the universe. If God is for me, then it doesn’t matter who is against me. I don’t want to get distracted, I just want to keep my eyes on the cross. I’ve been reminding myself over and over these past few days, when doubt or fear of man starts to creep in, I just say out loud, I DO NOT CARE. Christ will never leave me nor forsake me.

…He has said, “I will never leave you nor forsake you.”

—–

The following verse is one that kept coming to mind while writing this post:

“Therefore let anyone who thinks that he stands take heed lest he fall.” (1 Corinthians 10:12)

Leave a reply, question, or prayer request here!

