Until He returns or calls me home, here in the power of Christ I’ll stand…

How great is it that He IS coming back someday. Either He’ll come back or I’ll go home to Him, both events will be great.

Someday, work will be enjoyable all the time. Relationships won’t be strained. I won’t cry anymore. I’ll finally stop getting just glimpses and tastes of Him. I’ll stop praying for people to get saved, because that won’t be a concern anymore. No more little bouts of guilt and sorrow and anger that I’m always falling short and don’t love Him enough. It’s in my nature to be like Hosea’s wife, I’ll never stop sinning and I’ll forever look around and lust after other lovers and occasionally be unfaithful to the One that already loves the poop out of me, even if it’s for a few minutes or hours. A few minutes and hours every week is still adultery on my part. It is purely because of His grace that this covenant exists, and it’s His grace and love that lead me to repentance, sorrow, obedience. (BY THE WAY, I don’t mean I have sex every week… I’ve never done it. ._.)

No more contending with my flesh, no more being bothered by Satan’s minions and fighting for His people and for the unredeemed. The greatest battle of all time will finally be over one day.

I can’t imagine how great heaven is… Things will finally be perfect.

(LOL, I can’t believe I finally have the faith to write what I wrote above… I can actually say with faith that Jesus is coming back.)

For now we see in a mirror dimly, but then face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I have been fully known. (1 Cor. 13:12)

He will wipe away every tear from their eyes, and death shall be no more, neither shall there be mourning, nor crying, nor pain anymore, for the former things have passed away. (Rev. 21:4)

image

Source: @pocketfuel on Instagram

Leave a reply, question, or prayer request here!

