I’ve thought a few times over the past two weeks, what’s the point of Him wanting glory? What’s He trying to prove? Why does He care? What’s the point…

Looking at this video in class today, I was just amazed at how clever these little ants are.

The heavens declare the glory of God, and the sky above proclaims his handiwork. Day to day pours out speech, and night to night reveals knowledge. (Psalm 19:1-2)

But I guess the other question I should have asked a long time ago is… Why do I paint sometimes? Why do I like to record my prof’s lectures? (who I LOVE and really enjoy listening to)

…God is good and He delights in His creation. Why not make animals like the one below?

The "blue dragon"
The “blue dragon”

When I saw this in my newsfeed last week on Facebook, I was like, are you kidding me? This little animal looks so squishy and adorable. Wow! Jesus!!!

God is someone that likes to go overboard. If this weren’t the case, then we wouldn’t have a universe as big as we do.

Seriously, the more I look around me and just stand amazed, the easier it gets for me to say,

Our Father who art in heaven, hallowed be Thy name. Thy kingdom come, Thy will be done on earth as it is in heaven…

If He really is that perfect, then His will is perfect, and He can really be trusted.

Build Your kingdom here…

http://topinfopost.com/2014/02/17/the-blue-dragon-the-worlds-rarest-mollusks

I love the song below. God also apparently has a sense of humor, because I pretty much walked into Passion feeling apathetic and negative, but I walked out as one of the most excited people.

Jesus, such a troll…

You stand alone, I stand amazed…

One thought on “What’s the point?

Leave a reply, question, or prayer request here!

