Today, I felt really sick and down and in pain, and I was dying for a little chocolate. Anything with chocolate. JESUS I feel down and I’m ritually unclean!

Just kidding. But seriously.

Can somebody bring me tulips and a few magazines?

Kidding, those won’t fix my problem.

It’s interesting that I can finally speak of periods, it only took like, five years for me to be able to talk about them without blushing and wanting to hide. But of course I still feel kind of awkward about them.

But oh my goodness, I’m desperate here, I’m in such pain, I hate the world, I’m anxious, I can’t relax, I feel like throwing up, I don’t know how my roommate didn’t get mad when I was crying and yelling and complaining and pacing and cussing and stomping around the dorm.

(I am totally taking verses out of context, but YOLO, I guess I feel like poking fun at myself at the moment.)

Leviticus 15:20
And everything on which she lies during her menstrual impurity shall be unclean. Everything also on which she sits shall be unclean. And whoever touches her bed shall wash his clothes and bathe himself in water and be unclean until the evening. And whoever touches anything on which she sits shall wash his clothes and bathe himself in water and be unclean until the evening.

Oops, what did I write, I just let the whole world know that I have a period.

But I digress. This post was supposed to be about my adventures today supporting small businesses and exploring.

But then again, since when do my posts ever stay on topic and not jump around like crazy?

Today, I got on the bus and had to escape from reality for a little while. I went to MugWalls and wanted some sort of dessert to soothe my stomach and distract me from the pain and fatigue that won’t go away, even though I’ve taken Tylenol twice already.

But they didn’t have what I wanted, so I got a latte.

Then, I noticed a place across the street named Cupcakes Couture, and I thought, okay, support local small businesses plus soothe my tummy. Gotta find comfort, gotta find comfort… I’m dying…

Here I come.

Then, I accidentally stumbled upon a place named Eye Candy Salon, and I’ve been wanting to go ahead and just get my hair cut already. I don’t feel like shampooing so much hair. And it’s frustrating to fix it sometimes. And I’m not gonna get married this year, so I don’t need to grow it out. And, I don’t want a man that’s just interested in me because my hair isn’t short. He’s gotta like many things about me.

My hair length shouldn’t be a deal breaker… I’m so much more than just my hair.

Finally, I visited Post Oak Florist. And the florist was so friendly and complimented my Celtic inspired cross.

I knew I made the right decision when I got it… I just couldn’t take my eyes off of it, and I knew that this cross when I put it on every morning, that I would feel so privileged and honored to wear it and be a representative of Him…

It feels like I’m putting on something that identifies me with a team, but this is about a Person, and I’d die for this Person, and it feels like my own small version of wearing those clothes that ministers and priests wear.

I feel honored and overjoyed to be wearing a cross… Especially such a cross like the one I have.

I digress again. But it is so difficult to concentrate, when I feel like throwing myself into a pool or kicking a wall or crying for a few hours.

I can’t remember the last time I felt this completely overwhelmed by my emotions and so completely unable to think clearly.

Today was definitely an interesting day.

I’m excited for Saturday, us girls are gonna be treated like princesses! I’m so happy I got my invitation to the Women’s Appreciation today of all days! I needed that affirmation today!

I didn’t want to be humbled and feel so useless today, but I’m almost glad He did.

He took such good care of me today, and He was so incredibly kind.

I sparkle a little more now.

Love You, Jesus.

image

Leave a reply, question, or prayer request here!

