Beloved, do not be surprised at the fiery trial when it comes upon you to test you, as though something strange were happening to you. (1 Peter 4:12)

Yesterday was probably the most pain-filled day of my life.

I felt like I was on the brink of insanity, I can’t remember the last time I yelled so much and was just completely helpless and confined to my bed.

That PMS is real stuff and pretty horrible.

But today, I feel refreshed and happy.

(OH, something I guess I should mention… I think all of my time I have spent reading for my sociology classes, plus the DIY videos I’ve been watching, have done wonders for my brain. Lately, I’ve been thinking a lot more visually, some projects that I wanna do, I can see them so clearly from every angle, I just walk around coming up with so much ideas.

I feel like I’ve had some sort of spiritual awakening, but in terms of creativity and the like.

I’m very excited for the projects that I am in the middle of doing!)

Back to health stuff.

I am very grateful for the grace shown to me by my brothers; it was wonderful. James, Ryan, Jamie- freaking love y’all. So. Much.

The whole time yesterday, even those really pain-filled moments where Scripture wasn’t doing anything for me, worship wasn’t doing anything, I was just remembering that the pain does not last forever.

A time and place for everything.

And now, I can rejoice and finally be productive.

And something very important that I learned: God isn’t going to throw down a lightning bolt or whatever if I’m not behaving perfectly. I was definitely tested, and I definitely failed several times yesterday, but I did emerge much more grateful for grace.

While we were still sinners, Christ died for us.

Praise God from whom all blessings flow…

Leave a reply, question, or prayer request here!

