Glory

God didn’t throw me away at my lowest points and darkest times.

Love is patient and kind; love does not envy or boast; it is not arrogant…
Love bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things.
(1 Corinthians 13:4, 7 ESV)

Since spring is here, and there’s so much new life bursting forth and warmth, I’ve just been really reflecting on the fact that He believed in me. He loved me.

He loves me.

He knows me…

And I just need to know that I am known. That I matter.

What I love about the Gospel is the dignity that is restored to people. They are not JUST __________. (insert horrible identity)

Prostitutes, murderers, liars, thieves can be redeemed.

God believed in me, and He said that I would bring glory to Him. His glory would be on me.

And we all, with unveiled face, beholding the glory of the Lord, are being transformed into the same image from one degree of glory to another. For this comes from the Lord who is the Spirit. (2 Corinthians 3:18 ESV)

I believe it and I accept this over my life.

Every day, I get closer to sparkling a little more.

The best thing I could ever do is be a carrier of His glory.

(Picture credit: vrsly on Instagram)

Leave a reply, question, or prayer request here!

