image

Do not despise prophecies, but test everything; hold fast what is good. (1 Thessalonians 5:20-21)

I’m not exactly someone who believes every single “prophetic word” and I used to be very eager to be able to give and receive them, but I haven’t really thought about prophecy in a long time.

Thing is, I’ve been given two very eerily accurate, insane, truly God given prophecies through two friends, but when I was being given them, I remember I was uncomfortable, scared, confused, anxious.

And if I have prophetic powers, and understand all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have all faith, so as to remove mountains, but have not love, I am nothing. (1 Corinthians 13:2)

There is no fear in love, but perfect love casts out fear. For fear has to do with punishment, and whoever fears has not been perfected in love. (1 John 4:18)

Today, we were practicing just listening to the Lord and trying to give uplifting, life giving, good words to our fellow brothers and sisters that are going to Seattle.

One girl, Erika, made me just sjkwsjdijsnskwjwbdjsn…

She told me that she felt that the Lord was telling her that I asked Him to send His glory down on me, and that she could just see me under a tree, and the leaves were falling, and I was trying to catch them all, until finally I just sat down and let them fall on me.

Oh goodness, I cried.

I told her that yes, I used to try really hard to see His hands at work, try to get glimpses of Him, sometimes out of frustration I’d try to find meaning in things that were just meaningless and stuff, I’d look at stuff and try to force stuff to be “God given” or whatever.

But over the past few months, I’ve just been resting more now and just accepting the blessings He sends my way and trying not to make things happen or try to force things.

I’ve accepted that He is good, that I can rest and just know that I am loved and cared for.

Another girl, Hope, told me that I should accept the authority that I have as His daughter, to walk in the fullness, to tell the devil to shut up and leave me alone.

I’m claimed and known by Him.

I can claim things for Him, my words have power, my hands heal.

Of course, all things on His timing, according to His will.

But there is real power and authority in the name of Christ, and I needn’t fear or be ashamed.

And finally, the picture at the beginning of my post.

Rebecca told me that I receive so well from Him…

When she was talking, I felt like crying, because she has no idea how much I used to struggle and just go crazy with fearfulness when I’d be showered with the tiniest amounts of grace and affection He’d send my way.

He is making all things new.

He’s changed me and healed me so much.

I’m blessed to be a blessing.

If I’ve found hope, courage, joy, strength, then it’s my job to freely give to others and empower them and point them to the Place I found these things.

Very amazing prophetic words came my way today, and of course, test everything, hold fast what is good.

I wouldn’t have been able to find the joy I found today with such crazy awesome prophecies, if I were suspicious of all prophetic words.

So, test, but don’t be fearful and suspicious, my lovely readers :)

Finally, I made salad without greens today to go with my leftover sesame seed chicken and rice.

Omnomnomnom.

I can feel Your heart as You reach for me…
-Will Reagan, Reach For Me

image

Leave a reply, question, or prayer request here!

