This is probably the first time in my life that I have been consistently reading a book in the Bible, and still reading it after day 1.

Like, basically I had this intense shame and anger and guilt of never being able to stick with anything in the Bible, for the past 1.5 years I’ve been jumping around, getting distracted, forgetting to read the Bible some days… It’s like a freaking curse has finally been broken.

I’ve always been so ashamed to admit this, and scared of what others would think or say…

“She’s so irresponsible… And not a good Christian.” (although come to think about it, those two sentences were probably whispered to me by some stupid demon, and then my fear of man kept me from telling others about my problem…)

I’m admitting this, I am sorry to say, that I have never deeply read an entire book in the Bible. Never.

And I’ve never completed a reading plan either. Or a devotional.

What’s wrong with me…

But ever since last Thursday, I’ve been reading Isaiah everyday, and I just got to Isaiah 5.

This is crazy amazing and very exciting for me.

I want discipline and order in my life, badly. Chaos isn’t good.

I’m reading slowly, rereading stuff, and I can’t stare down at my Bible and read for long before I have to glance away and just cry a little because of how holy and wise He is.

“Woe is me! For I am lost; for I am a man of unclean lips, and I dwell in the midst of a people of unclean lips; for my eyes have seen the King, the Lord of hosts!” (Isaiah 6:5)

This book is really something special.

I’m so happy I found this book, with plenty of time before Seattle. I found this very exciting prophecy and shared it with my team:

Isaiah 2:1-3
The word that Isaiah the son of Amoz saw concerning Judah and Jerusalem.

It shall come to pass in the latter days that the mountain of the house of the Lord shall be established as the highest of the mountains, and shall be lifted up above the hills; and all the nations shall flow to it, and many peoples shall come, and say:

“Come, let us go up to the mountain of the Lord, to the house of the God of Jacob, that he may teach us his ways and that we may walk in his paths.”

And the wonderful thing is, I actually shared this prophecy correctly!

The commentary in my study Bible says this:

“Isaiah reveals the triumph of God’s purpose for his people, when the nations will hurry to learn his ways as the only way. The fulfillment of this prophecy is foreseeable in the progress of Christian missions.”

When we hit Seattle, and we tell others about Jesus, people will see trace amounts of His glory on our faces, and hope and joy and life in our eyes.

They will see that what we tell them is good.

His way is the only way, the funnest way, and the best way.

Let heaven roar and fire fall…

image

Leave a reply, question, or prayer request here!

