You called me out upon the waters… where feet may fail.

I thought I was done with being scared of grace, but I guess I’m not.

I again find myself struggling to look at the face of this merciful, beautiful, gracious, and glorious God that is so good.

I just want to run away and hide, go self-destruct for a few hours. Maybe pull a Noah and grow some vineyards and get chocolate wasted and hide in a cave.

My study of Scripture lately has been pretty good, maybe too good, because I feel like ripping some cloth and crying out Woe is me…

None are righteous. We’re all so completely lost without Him, and our righteous deeds are like blood stained rags.

I can’t stand it, He’s just too good and kind and glorious.

And despite knowing this amazing God, I’m still someone that worries and gets scared, and I still have wants and desires that do not bring glory to Him.

Were it not for His Spirit, I would be so helpless and just unable to live a life that is pleasing to Him.

You stand alone, I stand amazed.

Leave a reply, question, or prayer request here!

