I just realized that I kind of pulled either an Abraham or Saul this week, not sure which.

Basically, we were asked to look at our possessions and try to sell a few items to cover the remaining amount we needed to raise for Seattle.

I looked at my Furious Love movies, and I felt so sad that this seemed like an item I could sell quickly and at a good price, so I sighed and felt bad that I never did finish watching every single movie.

So, it was basically one of my very favorite possessions that I felt like I was being asked to sacrifice, like Abraham was told to sacrifice his son, but also, I was a little fearful and instead of waiting on Him, I tried taking matters into my own hands, like when Saul decided to make the sacrifice before Samuel got there.

LOL. Since when do I think like this?

Leave a reply, question, or prayer request here!

