I was with some girls shopping, and we walked into a store that was absolutely filled with pictures of Hindu deities, and to make matters worse, there was this weird exotic music playing, and I realized that since I’m in here, and it is a pretty scary and dark place, Christians may be intimidated to walk in.

I realized, wow, who knows if anybody else is going to walk in here and speak to this man…

I have to.

I wrote down a Bible verse and gave it to him, because I realized that I can’t be ministering to people with just a smile and a Jesus loves you.

Scripture is powerful, the words do things to your soul.

I told him I would pray for him, and then as soon as I walked out, I couldn’t stop praying and just thanking the Lord that I got the opportunity to speak to him, and that He was with me the entire time.

I love this city, it is so beautiful, even with all of the brokenness I see everywhere.

The people are so beautiful and special.

I wish I could capture every smell, sound, sight…

image

image

image

Leave a reply, question, or prayer request here!

