O God, you are my God; earnestly I seek you; my soul thirsts for you; my flesh faints for you, as in a dry and weary land where there is no water.

So I have looked upon you in the sanctuary, beholding your power and glory. (Psalm 63:1-2)

I’m finally able to rest, after being at war for what feels like years.

My soul is tired.

But I’m happy, because I saw the Lord’s hands at work, I saw His Spirit furiously keeping our flesh subdued, and of course we had to do our part, and submit to Him.

I didn’t do everything perfectly, but I did do something in Seattle for the kingdom, or else the enemy wouldn’t have bothered me as much as he did.

Praise the Lamb for giving me rest.

image

A chalkboard at Lupa’s in Aggieland :)

Leave a reply, question, or prayer request here!

