I really bring nothing to the table.

It’s because of His grace that I am saved and going to be with Him for eternity.

But put on the Lord Jesus Christ, and make no provision for the flesh, to gratify its desires. (Romans 13:14)

I know the end of this verse by heart, but I like to win arguments, sometimes even start them for no reason, and I unrepentedly allow myself to be stubborn and angry and hold grudges, and I struggle with jealousy and with being patient.

I’m disgusted by how unclean my heart is, and despite this disgust I feel, I don’t care to be Christ-like 100% of the time.

Sometimes, I want to be Christ-like, but not always.

God, why do You love all of us wretched sinners the way You do?

It hurts to see how imperfect I am.

image

(One of the chalk drawings we did in Seattle.)

Leave a reply, question, or prayer request here!

