I really hope that either, if God did give me the gift of singleness, that He would greatly intensify it, and if He didn’t give me that gift, that He would be merciful and not leave me in the refining fire for too long.

Psalm 66:10
For you, O God, have tested us; you have tried us as silver is tried.

My family bothers my 24 year old cousin that “she’s gonna miss the bus” and I’m always asked why don’t I have a boyfriend, why aren’t I trying, I should be on the lookout, etc.

I don’t want to care, but I do, and I basically always have cared.

I’ve been looking to the cross a lot lately, because I don’t know where else I can see perfect and unconditional love and grace.

His body hanging on the cross helps me deal with shame, guilt, fear, condemnation, sins that I struggle with.

When I find myself wondering if the God of the universe is good and if He loves me, I picture Jesus on the cross.

The cross is the loudest display of love ever.

One thought on “July 7

  1. When your ready God will deliver. Don’t let the outside pressure who you are to be in Christ with regards to the dating or getting married. I went on my 1st date in 14 years a week ago last Friday and it was horrible.. (lets just say that while I did nothing wrong the “Christian guy” was really perverse. Trust God with the mate for you!!!

Leave a reply, question, or prayer request here!

