I’ve been able to work out several times this week, which reminded me of the awful fall I had back in February, where I very easily could have snapped my leg in half, but thankfully, it just hurt a lot for a few weeks.

God doesn’t promise us that we’ll have perfect health, and He doesn’t always graciously save us like He helped keep my leg from breaking in February.

This is very humbling, to know that I am at his mercy, but He’s a good and kind God.

I need to begin again with looking around me and feeling grateful. I used to be pretty good at that spiritual discipline of easily and frequently feeling grateful, but during the summer I almost always find myself backsliding some and not having an insanely happy and good walk with Him.

My ability to workout is a gift from Him.

Leave a reply, question, or prayer request here!

