It’s funny/weird how worry, distractions, guilt from unconfessed sin, and apathy all combined to make some worship music I had been playing earlier in the day, be literally nothing but background noise.

Once I realized which song was actually playing and how completely distracted I was, I was just, Jesus, thank you for loving me even when I’m completely ignoring you.

It’s in my nature to be a horribly sinful and rebellious person, but grace and mercy and patience happen to be part of His nature.

Leave a reply, question, or prayer request here!

