Today a friend was telling me about how he was rejected from helping lead in this church, and he said that he did have trouble with several sins, but that it’s not fair that you have to be the “cream of the crop” in order to lead, and that people lie anyway on their applications…

I said, Well thank goodness you freaking got rejected! I’d be pissed and freaking out if you didn’t, and I’d probably tell people that that church is just somewhere to avoid if they had accepted him to help lead.

He had just this rampant sin in his life that he kind of was working on, but not super hard.

I went on to explain to him that the Lord uses nature to illustrate things (the love a father has for his child is a small example of how He loves His children, the good jealousy between married people demonstrates how He feels about His bride the church, etc.) and I told him that the way leeches attach themselves to people when they are in leech-y water is a perfect example of how Satan latches onto you because of unconfessed, unrepentant sin. 

I told him that his sin does not affect just him. It affects the body.

1 Corinthians 12:12
For just as the body is one and has many members, and all the members of the body, though many, are one body, so it is with Christ.

Like, leaders will never be perfect, but Satan will use those that have horrible sin going on to infect the body, and dang it, I love that church for rejecting him.

I’m so wise.

But seriously though, I am just a little wise.

The little bit of wisdom the Lord has given me has been surprisingly useful and great.

Leave a reply, question, or prayer request here!

