I just want to swing dance through life.

Tonight, I arrived to the swing dance class feeling nervous and self-conscious and shy and embarrassed, but by the end, I felt so happy and alive and wonderful, and just an example of how much more confident I felt, I was able to do a little of the line dance, and I normally just sit out and watch the line dances.

God, please keep doing that. I don’t like feeling nervous and self-conscious.

I love this wonderful way I feel after swing dancing.

I love feeling ecstatic, blissful, confident, outgoing, proud to be Hispanic… Swing dancing always makes me proud of my ethnicity.

Oh look at me, I’m a beautiful butterfly. <3

heim

3 thoughts on “Swinggg me

  1. YIPEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!! Such a great up for you!!! God please grant my friend her desire to be that happy and confident and free in You Lord!!! Lord, thank You that because You love us so much You give us such freedom!!!! Lord, let my friend enjoy this confidence because it is from You!!! Thank you amen.

Leave a reply, question, or prayer request here!

