I’m grateful that the Lord has given me a huge heart for, and conviction to, basically always make an effort to be welcoming. 

Like, if all the trials I’ve been through have helped make me this person that cares about making people feel welcome, then so be it.

I like helping make others feel at ease… Like, I absolutely hate for people to feel left out or lonely or awkward.

Yesterday for dinner, I went out with five friends, and at one point I was talking with the two girls and two of the guys were having a conversation, and I noticed that one of the guys wasn’t talking and I was thinking in my mind of these verses:

1 Corinthians 12:22-24
On the contrary, the parts of the body that seem to be weaker are indispensable, and on those parts of the body that we think less honorable we bestow the greater honor, and our unpresentable parts are treated with greater modesty, which our more presentable parts do not require.

But God has so composed the body, giving greater honor to the part that lacked it.

I never call people “sweetheart” or “sweetie” or “hon” because those words sound weird coming from me, but in my mind, every time I come to the aid of someone, I’m like calling them sweetheart in my thoughts and dying to self, because there’s nothing worse than feeling left out. And plus, Jesus wants us to die to self.

image

Leave a reply, question, or prayer request here!

