On Thursday and Friday night, something happened.

I wasn’t sadly watching some talented Latina just kill it when some bachata and merengue songs came on.

Turns out, I was her.

Maybe I needed to get to this point, where I’m finally happy and proud and content to be this pretty and happy Hispanic girl that God wanted me to be…

Maybe my heart finally being at peace is what is finally allowing me to dance Latin music well.

I’ll never be fully white or Asian or Puerto Rican, like I’ve sometimes wished I could be, since all three look so great.

And I won’t ever be full blooded Mexican either, which I would have preferred over being the mixture that I am.

I won’t ever be white enough or Mexican enough. I’ll always be somewhere in the middle.

And that’s okay.

:)

Leave a reply, question, or prayer request here!

