Today, I had a pace of TEN MINUTES AND TEN SECONDS, and I ran THREE POINT FIVE MILES AT THAT GENERAL PACE.

Holy cow, somebody pinch me.

It wasn’t too difficult at all, which was surprising, and my knees feel perfectly fine.

I feel so accomplished and strong and I just want to cry.

I’m floored that the Lord would bless my workout today, considering how sinful I was this week, but He did, and now I’m trying to figure out how I can bring glory to Him through my fitness endeavors right now, and not just in the future if my church would be okay with me having Fitness Fridays to help church members be fit, because there are plenty of people in the church that are not fit and unhappy, and that fantastic runner’s high I experience every now and then, I just want the whole world to experience it.

Plus of course, the feels that the beautiful and lovely Holy Spirit gives, I want everybody to feel them <3

God, I have to lay this part of my life at your feet and ask for You to help me glorify You.

I can just see myself in the future yelling at my fellow church members to not give up and ignore the pain, but also throwing in plenty of compassion and empathy of course.

Jesus, thank You for making me someone that I respect and like.

image

(A picture from last week at the gym :)

One thought on “10′ 10″

  1. If you confessed the sins of last week than God remembers them no more!!! As for how can you use your fitness routine for God, easy say a kind word to the person that may struggling in that area. God will bless both you for the kind word and the person you deliver the kind word to. God is so amazing and He wants the best for His children. Even before you were born God adopted you and was/is pleased with you! His grace and love be with you this day!! <3 to you!!

Leave a reply, question, or prayer request here!

