For he says to Moses, “I will have mercy on whom I have mercy, and I will have compassion on whom I have compassion.” (Romans 9:15)

I’m a guilt prone person, and I feel guilty when I complain and tell God I want the “toy” that one person has, and it’s not fair that He hasn’t given me this or that.

I usually see us all as ungrateful and spoiled children that God the Father is constantly being way too kind to, and I don’t understand how He can love us the way He does, because I’m pretty sure if I were God, I’d be throwing more lightning bolts to the earth due to my anger.

But then again…

…you, O Lord, are a God merciful and gracious, slow to anger and abounding in steadfast love and faithfulness. (Psalm 86:15)

I’m here at A&M, and I’m grateful. He didn’t have to bring me here, but I’m here because of Him.

That’s grace.

I can trust the God that brought me to such a great school and has met my every need here.

image

One thought on “You called me out upon the waters

Leave a reply, question, or prayer request here!

