“The ever-present Pharisee who asks others to meet them in their perfect and upright state is not indicative of Jesus and what He came for…”

Eyes Wide Open

heart-549097_640

But go and learn what this means: ‘I desire mercy, not sacrifice.’ For I have not come to call the righteous, but sinners.”Matthew 9:13

There’s something on my heart about the church today, friends. It’s been there for quite some time now. I have been praying about it and will continue to do so, for it hurts ~ my heart hurts over this.

I have asked the Lord to reveal to me the things that break His heart. I have asked that He not only reveal them, but take it a step further, and break through my own ice-covered heart and make it more like His.

This is one of those things: The unwillingness of the church to meet others where they are at.

It’s true: It’s a dangerous prayer to ask Jesus to break our hearts for what breaks His.

I know that I know that I know

View original post 1,222 more words

Leave a reply, question, or prayer request here!

