This past week, I felt so completely defeated and without hope, and ready to just shut down and sleep for a few weeks in order to deal with all of the stress and frustration I felt.

But thankfully God isn’t scared of my anger and depression and depravity…

I was lashing out at people, and furious at God, but he still kept on loving me and pouring out insane blessings, and the universe didn’t suddenly go haywire the way I expect it to when I’m acting bad.

I can’t scare him away.

1 Peter 5:8-10
Your adversary the devil prowls around like a roaring lion, seeking someone to devour.
Resist him, firm in your faith…
And after you have suffered a little while, the God of all grace, who has called you to his eternal glory in Christ, will himself restore, confirm, strengthen, and establish you.

I’m so grateful for the love that I felt from Thalia, Elizabeth, Ayo, Taylor, Michael, Tyler, Arturo, and Gerard.

The Lord is good.

I just need to hold on, continue to do these important kingdom tasks that he needs me to do, worship Jesus, and ignore the storm and chaos.

Leave a reply, question, or prayer request here!

