I expect the holidays and my family to be perfect every year… And when the inevitable argument or spill happens, it feels like Christmas is ruined.

But Jesus doesn’t expect us to be perfect.

He comes and is right next to us during the arguing, the yelling, the hurt feelings.

Christmas is finally here, and the Lord is good and kind, despite my selfishness and my family’s brokenness.

It’s a relief to know that I don’t have to be perfect in order to get his love.

Leave a reply, question, or prayer request here!

