This was a pretty amazing year.

The Lord is amazing.

And I am sure of this, that he who began a good work in you will bring it to completion at the day of Jesus Christ. (Philippians 1:6)

I experienced Jesus’s love and presence at heights and depths that I never had before, I have incredible wisdom from Scripture to apply to life that I didn’t have before, He has allowed me to see just how incredibly depraved I am, and that I desperately need His love and grace to save me from myself.

And last but not least, I’ve had these amazing moments where I’ve been able to more easily display mercy, love, and compassion that I couldn’t display before.

The Holy Spirit has made me a little more like Christ.

On a less mushy note, here is a recap of great moments from last year:

-went to Passion on Valentine’s Day
-first time on a plane
-visited Seattle!
-got my Aggie Ring <3
-watched Breakfast at Tiffany's with my nephew during Christmas
-first apartment
-finally got to hear my baby niece call me Tia
-got so many A's and B's
-ate breakfast at midnight as a 22 year old (I got the idea from Taylor Swift!!)

…and I can't remember the other highlights and great moments.

So long 2014 and hello 2015 <3

One thought on “One last and quick post for 2014

  1. May 2015 bring you even more of the good and less of the bad and way more God encounters. You are free and God is your Daddy and He owns it all…. Happy New Years Kid! Make it an amazing one… Your story matters and so keep telling it.

Leave a reply, question, or prayer request here!

