Matthew 14:27-31
But immediately Jesus spoke to them, saying, “Take heart; it is I. Do not be afraid.” And Peter answered him, “Lord, if it is you, command me to come to you on the water.” He said, “Come.” So Peter got out of the boat and walked on the water and came to Jesus. But when he saw the wind, he was afraid, and beginning to sink he cried out, “Lord, save me.” Jesus immediately reached out his hand and took hold of him, saying to him, “O you of little faith, why did you doubt?”

I have very little faith, and I give up and get scared and I doubt and I don’t trust Jesus enough.

But I’m learning. I’ve been in so many situations lately that have required me to take that deep breath that I take when I’m stepping into some serious poop and I dig deep and do what needed to get done.

Daddy God, please show me your salvation.

With long life I will satisfy him and show him my salvation. (Psalm 91:16)

One thought on “January 29

  1. Your comment “But I’m learning. I’ve been in so many situations lately that have required me to take that deep breath that I take when I’m stepping into some serious poop”

    It made me think, If you have ever seen the movie Slumdog Millionaire and the flash back scene where the movie star arrives in a helicopter and the boy is locked in the outhouse yet he wants to get to see the movie star and the only way out is holding his breath and jumping into all that poop. He does and runs all the way covered in poop to the movie star, while other people push him away the movie star gives him the autograph. That’s how God is with us, while others push us away because we’re covered in poop God never does. He picks us up and holds on to us and gently takes our smelly poop covered clothes off of us and washes us in His cleansing blood and puts new clothes on us all the while holding on to us. God is so good to us.

    I actually think that when you and God look back over your life you will see very few of these scenes but you will see obedience more abd more.

    Blessings my dear sister. He who began a new work in you will see it too completion,

Leave a reply, question, or prayer request here!

