I’m pretty satisfied with this current season of healing and intense joy that I’m in.

I can’t get over how grateful I am towards the Lord somehow doing things to cure me of the intense depression and anxiety and fear and loneliness that used to own me. I wake up in the morning feeling a little skeptical and like, looking at myself in the mirror, wondering if this magical joy and peace has finally been removed, and that “the rug has been pulled from under my feet.”

But no.

Though I’ve had some unhappy moments and experienced some moments of intense stress, my joy and tranquility and courage remain pretty intact. I’m incredibly grateful that Sandeep and Thalia prayed with me that Friday, and that I don’t feel like I’m bogged down and weak.

Also, I haven’t felt that horrible ache in my soul from loneliness and despair in a good long while.

I have serious hope that everything will be okay.

And I’m really enjoying what I’m doing for Lent. It’s a little difficult, but it’s doable.

Bless You, Lord.

image

(Picture credit: @rebeccaallenart on Instagram)

Leave a reply, question, or prayer request here!

