I cried ugly yesterday. Like, on the floor, bawling, telling Him everything that is on my heart and that is burdening me, asking Him for grace and to please move in my life and change some things and when I was done, I just lay there on the floor, trying to picture myself at His feet.

The sacrifices of God are a broken spirit; a broken and contrite heart, O God, you will not despise. (Psalm 51:17)

When I read this, it just gave me such joy and hope that He did hear me, and did care about all the things I was telling Him. I reminded Him about the things I’ve been asking about for a long time now, and I told Him about the things I did out of anger I had toward Him, and just.

It was good. I needed to do some ugly crying.

Will Your grace run out if I let You down? Cause all I know is how to run.
Cause I am a sinner, if it’s not one thing it’s another, caught up in words, tangled in lies.
But You are a Savior and You take brokenness aside and make it beautiful.

2 thoughts on “4/17

  1. You have been growing so much bernice. I praise God when I read about what He teaches you and how He has been growing. It doesn’t suffice to say, “I’m proud of you” because it isn’t you. But I am overjoyed to see how much you’ve been growing. Praise God for His provision.

Leave a reply, question, or prayer request here!

