Long story short- today it was POURING and there was THUNDER and I had to walk quite a lot, and my umbrella was DEMOLISHED by the wind, and I was using God’s name in vain a ton because I was so cold and DRENCHED, and then I was like shoot. Shoot. SHOOT.

You’re holy.

I should not be dropping Your name like that.

This storm is nothing compared to Your Power and love.

You’re so big and I’m so little.

The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom.

I pleaded that His messenger would surround me, as Psalm 34:7 says, because I was kind of scared of all the lightning.

And that is how God spoke to me this morning. He showed me how holy and powerful He is.

And I do believe His messenger was with me this morning. :)

Leave a reply, question, or prayer request here!

