Give thanks to the LORD, for he is good, for his steadfast love endures forever. (Psalm 136:1)

The verse above, just won’t leave my mind.

I’m blogging from a hotel in Phoenix– my flight arrived late, so I got a voucher to spend the night in Arizona.

Grace.

Father, thank You.

I’ve got some serious wanderlust (a strong, innate desire to rove or travel about), and I feel like the Lord has really given me the boldness and courage these past few months that is needed to quench it.

He didn’t intend for me to be a fearful person… I am flying alone from California to Texas, and I feel perfectly fine, for I know that He is with me, always watching over me. And I believe with all of my heart that there are angels protecting me; when I ask Him to send some to take care of me, I know He sends them immediately. While it is great to know with my mind that He is omnipresent, it’s really nice to ask Him for a certain amount of angels to surround me, so then I feel like I have double protection.

…I’m almost back home after an incredible two months in Colorado, and a wonderful week in California.

No longer am I the person that longingly sees all the great Facebook check-ins that my friends do, feeling like I’ve hardly seen any of the world. I’m definitely not extremely well-traveled, but I’m finally getting there.

Bless the Lord.

I don’t deserve all this grace and all the blessings that He gave me this weekend… It feels like He is honoring all the praying and worshiping I did this past week, but truth is, I absolutely needed to do all the praying I did, since my soul felt parched and in pain.

…God’s kindness is meant to lead you to repentance. (Romans 2:4)

Thank You Jesus.

One thought on “Grace and grace and grace

  1. Wish I would of read this earlier and maybe I could of met you for breakfast or something. Oh well. So glad that God has allowed you a wonderful time in your summer ministry!!

Leave a reply, question, or prayer request here!

