Yesterday at a Christmas concert, again I remembered how the Lord has provided for me ALL of my life, way before I got saved in college.

The sweet and wonderful Methodist couple that would give me cake whenever I asked, and that I’m sure would pray for me from time to time.

My amazing Catholic teacher that went above and beyond to serve her school and community and me.

All my dad’s elderly friends that incidentally are all loyal followers of Jesus, and have been great to him and my family.

Why should I doubt that He’ll guide me well, when He knew well in advance about my concerns and frustration with the direction our country is headed in. He knew about the anger I feel when I see headlines like

Sadness, shame and blame at Yale over First Amendment repeal video

All I need is faith the size of a mustard seed. And thankfully, I’ve finally got that faith.

I’m not going to retreat or give up hope again. Too much is at stake, and I can’t afford to be a coward and refuse to step into what I know is a God given, God directed, and God empowered destiny.

Leave a reply, question, or prayer request here!

