I used to concern myself with looking and feeling squeaky clean because I was Christian. 

I’d look at Christians with tattoos that cussed, with confusion. 

I understand them a little better now. 

I can’t be so concerned with cleanliness that I’m completely unapproachable. And keeping that facade intact is so exhausting…

If people look at me and see a perfect little Christian girl, how can we ever get to a point where we’re honest with each other and able to talk about the things that matter? 

One thought on “

  1. Yes, when we look down on those who are weaker in their walk than we are that makes us carry a religious spirit and that becomes a dishonor to Father. We are all dirty when we come to Christ. Not any of us comes clean. His mercies are new every day and so is His grace.

    I am so glad that you are learning that the religious spirit that is in operation throughout many churches is in fact judgmental and not pleasing to God. We are to help our brothers and sisters not judge them.

    It is hard… The Lord has given me this year the verse Philippians 2:3-4 as my verse for becoming more like Him in 2016. I went ouch when He gave it because I never saw myself in that light before. But He is showing me that I do when it comes to certain things and certain people.

    God bless you as you continue to grow in Him..

Leave a reply, question, or prayer request here!

