This is my Bible. I am what it says I am, I have what it says I have, I can do what it says I can do… I boldly confess I will never be the same. 

Awhile back, I asked a brother in Christ that I greatly admire and respect about Joel Osteen.

I used to be deeply critical of him and convinced that he was a false prophet that was leading people astray with a prosperity Gospel.

But this brother surprised me when he said that Joel does many things for the Kingdom.

The statement above, for example, is what people in his congregation say before he preaches… it is so empowering and good, and I’m so happy that so many brothers and sisters say it every Sunday.

I also finally accepted a few months ago that I am called to deeply love and respect my Catholic brothers and sisters.

Life is so much easier and better choosing to truly love ALL of the saints, instead of looking at them with suspicion. Of course we are supposed to use the Word to test all things, but this doesn’t mean jumping immediately to suspicion.

The real enemy is invisible, and this is the one we need to hate.

Father God, help us to love each other and to do things for the Kingdom. Your glory is all that matters.

2 thoughts on “Love.

  1. Here is what the Bible says about you!!! If the people you are listening to do not say these things in some way shape or form than they become false teachers. If they speak the truth you will know it because your spirit (which is where the Holy Spirit is) will connect with the Holy Spirit in the other person this will be part of how you know.

    For God givens me a sound mind, and power, and love (2 Tim. 1:7)
    I am a child of God. (John 1:12)
    I am Christ’s friend. (John 15:15)
    I am a daughter of God; God is my father (Romans 8:14)
    I am a temple- a dwelling place – of God. His Spirit and His life dwell in me(1 Corinthians 3;16
    I AM a new creation old things have passed away (2 Corinthians 5:17)
    There is therefore no condemnation to those that love the Lord (Rom. 8:1)
    I am reconciled to God, an a minister of reconciliation (2 cor 5:18-19)
    I am a daughter of God and one in Christ (Galatians 3:26)
    I am God’s workmanship-His handiwork-born anew in Christ to do His work (Ephesians 2:10)
    I am righteous and holy (eph. 4:24)
    I am chosen of God, holy and dearly loved (colossians 3:12)
    I am a daughter of light not of darkness (1 Thessalonians 5:5)
    I am one of God’s living stones, being built up in Christ as a spiritual house (1 peter 2:5)
    I am a fellow citizen with the rest of God’s family (eph. 2:19)
    I am born of God and the evil one -the devil- CANNOT touch me(1 john 5:18)
    There is therefore NO condemnation to those who love the Lord (Romans 8:1)
    I died with Christ and died to the power of sin’s rule over my life (Romans 6:1-6)
    I have been given the mind of Christ (1 Corinthians 2:16)
    I have been bought with a price, I am not my own, I belong to God (1 cor.6:19-20)
    I have been redeemed and forgiven, and I am a recipient of His lavish grace (Ephesians 1:6-8)
    I have been made alive together with Christ (eph.2:5)
    I was predestined determined by God to be adopted as God’s son (eph.1:5)
    I have been rescued from the domain of satans rule and transferred into the kingdom of heaven (colossians 1:13)
    I have been redeemed forever forgiven of all my sins. The debt against me has been cancelled (col.1:14)
    I have been made complete in Christ (col.2:10)
    I have been given a Spirit of love, and self discipline (2 timothy 1:7)
    I put no confidence in my flesh but wholly in the Lord for my weapons are in the spiritual realm (eph. 6)
    I know that I can do nothing apart from Christ who strengthens me. but I can do ALL things through Christ who strengthens me (Philippians 4:13)

    1. Also let me add that the enemy also knows how to disguise himself as light so do his minions. SO you need to know how to discern the enemy. We are called to be wise as a serpent and gentle as a lamb… Just words of advice

Leave a reply, question, or prayer request here!